Adsense: It is an affiliate program created by Google that let us use their ads our blog and earn money when people click on them. They are contextual ads that are related to the content of your site. For example: if your site relates to finance, your ads will show finance related products or services. How does it work? Google Adsense acts like an intermediate between the advertiser and the publisher, and they profit from the difference in pays less to publishers than what they charge the advertisers). (The click-through rate of an advertisement is defined as the number of clicks on an ad divided by the number of times the ad is shown (impressions), expressed as a percentage. For example, if a banner ad delivers 100 times (100 impressions) and receives one click, then the click-through rate for the advertisement would be 1%.Source: wikipediaExample: Consider that you get 2 clicks of 1000 impressions. The CTR calculation: 2 clicks/1000 impressions= 0.02 = 2%.Cost Per Click (CPC): A website that uses CPCs would bill by the number of times a visitor clicks on a banner instead of by the number of impressions. Cost per click is often used when advertisers have a set daily budget. When the advertiser’s budget is hit, the ad is removed from the rotation for the remainder of the period.Investopedia explains ‘Cost Per Click – CPC’: For example, a website that has a CPC rate of $0.10 and provides 1,000 click-throughs would bill $100 ($0.10 x 1000).Source: InvestopediaCPM: CPM means “Cost Per 1000 Impressions.”
Check from Google
Adsense(Photo credit: Wikipedia)
- In order to make $10,000 per month, we need $333.33 per day.
- We need to get to $333.33 per day. Consider you receive 100,000/day Page Views, 1000 Clicks a day with 1% CTR. 0.3 CPC. Let’s do the math: 1000 clicks x 0.3$ x 30 days = 9000$ Really close!!!
- In order to Get 100,000 Page Views we need to make at least 1,000 awesome Blog articles to attract at least 100 page views / post per day.
- You will also earn from the CPM impressions. Regardless of the niche, the average CPM earning is $1 per 1,000 impressions. You can make $100 per day easily from those 100,000 page views per day. $100 per day means another $3000 per month.
- Other alternatives to get more income: Clickbank products, BuysellAds, and other affiliate products you may find in other affiliate networks such as
warriorforum (related to marketing), , etc. You may get another $100 per day with each of these programs easily with the kind of traffic we are getting. comissionjuction